Dylan McDermott, Cobie Smulders, Whoopi Goldberg named Tribeca Film Festival jurors

By Karen Butler  |  April 6, 2015 at 4:18 PM
share with facebook
share with twitter
1 of 3
| License Photo

NEW YORK, April 6 (UPI) -- Dylan McDermott, Cobie Smulders, Whoopi Goldberg, Gloria Steinem and Vanessa Williams have been named jurors for this month's Tribeca Film Festival in New York.

Also to serve on the jury are Steve Buscemi, Minnie Driver, Sheila Nevins, Debi Mazar, Hank Azaria, Mamie Gummer, Will Patton, Alison Pill, Mark Boal and Joana Vicente. The panel -- which will include as well Paul Attanasio, Sophie Barthes, Burr Steers, Diego Bunuel, Tine Fischer, David Gelb, Joshua Rothkopf, Don Hertzfeldt, Rachel Boynton, Lola Kirke, Andre Holland, Arian Moayed, Dan Silver, Katherine Oliver, Theo Rossi, Andrew Golis, Shari Frilot, Charlie Phillips, Rachael Harris, Kevin Corrigan, Katja Blichfeld, Christine Lahti and Talya Lavie -- will be divided among the seven competitive festival categories.

The winning films, filmmakers and actors in each category will be announced at the TFF awards night ceremony on April 23 at Spring Studios. The 2015 festival runs April 15-26. "The group of unique voices and perspectives that make up this year's jury are sure to spark thoughtful discussion -- and perhaps some friendly debate -- around this year's films," Jane Rosenthal, co-founder of the Tribeca Film Festival, said in a statement Monday.

Trending Stories