23rd annual Razzie Award nominees

Feb. 10, 2003 at 5:30 AM   |   Comments

LOS ANGELES, Feb. 10 (UPI) -- Here is a list of nominees for the 23rd Annual Golden Raspberry Awards -- better known as The Razzies -- which were announced Monday in Los Angeles:

Worst Picture: "The Adventures of Pluto Nash"; "Crossroads"; "Pinocchio"; "Star Wars: Episode II -- Attack of the Clones"; "Swept Away"

Worst Actor: Roberto Benigni ("Pinocchio"); Adriano Giannini ("Swept Away"); Eddie Murphy ("The Adventures of Pluto Nash," "I Spy," "Showtime"); Steven Segal ("Half Past Dead"); Adam Sandler ("Adam Sandler's 8 Crazy Nights," "Mr. Deeds")

Worst Actress: Angelina Jolie ("Life or Something Like It"); Jennifer Lopez ("Enough," "Maid in Manhattan"); Madonna ("Swept Away"); Winona Ryder ("Mr. Deeds"); Britney Spears ("Crossroads")

Worst Supporting Actor: Hayden Christensen ("Star Wars: Episode II -- Attack of the Clones"); Tom Green ("Stealing Harvard"); Freddie Prinze Jr. (Scooby-Doo"); Christopher Walken ("The Country Bears"); Robin Williams ("Death to Smoochy")

Worst Supporting Actress: Lara Flynn Boyle ("Men in Black II"); Bo Derek ("Master of Disguise"); Madonna ("Die Another Day"); Natalie Portman ("Star Wars: Episode II -- Attack of the Clones"); Rebecca Romijn-Stamos ("Rollerball")

Most Flatulent Teen-targeted Movie (New Category): "Adam Sandler's 8 Crazy Nights"; "Crossroads"; "Jackass: The Movie"; "Scooby-Doo"); "XXX"

Worst Screen Couple: Adriano Giannini and Madonna ("Swept Away"); Roberto Benigni and Nicoletta Braschi ("Pinocchio"); Hayden Christensen and Natalie Portman ("Star Wars: Episode II -- Attack of the Clones"); Eddie Murphy and either Robert De Niro ("Showtime") or Owen Wilson ("I Spy"), or Murphy himself, cloned ("The Adventures of Pluto Nash"); Britney Spears and Whatever-his-name-was ("Crossroads")

Worst Director: Roberto Benigni ("Pinocchio"); Tamra Davis ("Crossroads"); George Lucas ("Star Wars: Episode II -- Attack of the Clones"); Guy Ritchie ("Swept Away"); Ron Underwood ("The Adventures of Pluto Nash')

Worst Remake or Sequel: "I Spy"; "Mr. Deeds"; "Pinocchio"; "Star Wars: Episode II -- Attack of the Clones"; "Swept Away"

Worst Screenplay: "The Adventures of Pluto Nash" (Neil Cuthbert); "Crossroads" (Shonda Rhimes); "Pinocchio" (Vincenzo Cerami and Roberto Benigni); "Star Wars: Episode II -- Attack of the Clones" (George Lucas and Jonathon Hales); "Swept Away" (Guy Ritchie)

Worst 'Original' Song: "Die Another Day" (from "Die Another Day," written by Madonna and Mirwais Ahmadzai; "I'm Not a Girl, Not Yet a Woman" (from "Crossroads," written by Dido Armstrong, Max Martin, Rami); "Overprotected" (from "Crossroads," written by Max Martin, Rami)

The 23rd Annual Golden Raspberry Awards will be presented March 22 in Santa Monica, Calif.

© 2003 United Press International, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Any reproduction, republication, redistribution and/or modification of any UPI content is expressly prohibited without UPI's prior written consent.
Recommended UPI Stories
Featured UPI Collection
Celebrity Couples of 2014 [PHOTOS]

Celebrity Couples of 2014 [PHOTOS]

Most Popular
Men: Bigfoot-like creature may be in Mississippi
Florida man charged in Taco Bell groping
Woman impaled through buttocks while texting and driving
Pygmy hedgehogs a hit with Swedes
Airplane-sized 'Fatberg' blocked London sewer
Trending News