Lily Allen announces new album 'No Shame', releases two tracks

Wade Sheridan
Lily Allen is set to release her fourth studio album No Shame in June. File Photo by Paul Treadway/UPI
Lily Allen is set to release her fourth studio album "No Shame" in June. File Photo by Paul Treadway/UPI | License Photo

March 9 (UPI) -- Lily Allen announced the upcoming release of a fourth studio album titled No Shame alongside two new tracks.

"Three," which features Allen singing from the perspective of a child and "Higher" about a failed relationship, will both be featured on No Shame which is the singers first album since 2014's Sheezus. It is set for release on June 8.


"I believe that we as humans work through things by talking about them, and that's what making music is, for me. It's sharing things that you hope are going to connect with people, not that are going to connect with algorithms," Allen in a statement about No Shame.

"I think we are so led by outside forces in terms of the way we express ourselves nowadays, because we're so scared of what comes back. It's something I've always wanted to explore. It's why I went into it at the beginning, when it felt a lot more free," she continued.

Allen recently sat down with Julie Adenuga of Beats 1 and discussed how she has encountered toxic people on social media.


"A lot of the time I'm saying things that really aren't that bad and that get twisted to mean something really different, so no one can really take that away from me," she said. "A lot of the stuff that I get in my timeline [is] horrible and threatening stuff. These people are saying a lot of horrible things about me, my kids, my role as a mother, my work -- is everyone alright with that?"

Latest Headlines