Drake album leaks online week ahead of release

Drake's "Nothing Was the Same" wasn't due for an official release until September 24.
Posted By KATE STANTON, UPI.com  |  Sept. 16, 2013 at 8:16 PM
share with facebook
share with twitter
| License Photo

The music industry is dealing with another major leak just days after Britney Spears' "Work B**ch" hit the Internet and prompted the singer to release her single a day early.

Over the weekend, tracks from Drake's third studio album, "Nothing Was the Same," appeared online, including his highly anticipated collaboration with Jay Z, “Pound Cake/Paris Morton Music 2.″

There's no word on whether Drake, who has already released the song "Wu-Tang Forever" and performed "Too Much" on Jimmy Fallon, will move up the September 24 album release date.

Here's the official tracklisting:

1. Tuscan Leather 2. Furthest Thing 3. Started From the Bottom 4. Wu-Tang Forever 5. Own It 6. Worst Behavior 7. From Time 8. Hold On, We’re Going Home f. Majid Jordan 9. Connect 10. The Language 11. 305 To My City f. Detail 12. Too Much 13. Pound Cake f. Jay Z / Paris Morton Music 2

Related UPI Stories
Latest Headlines
Trending Stories