Watch live: EU, Palestinian Authority, Japan, Lebanon speak at U.N.

Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi addresses the 76th Session of the U.N. General Assembly in New York City on Saturday. Pool photo by Eduardo Munoz/UPI | License Photo

Sept. 24 (UPI) -- Leaders of the European Union, Germany, Japan, Lebanon, Pakistan and the Palestinian Authority are among those who are scheduled to deliver their annual addresses Friday at the United Nations General Assembly.

Friday is the fourth day of the General Debate portion of the 76th General Assembly.


The speeches will start at 9 a.m. EDT.

EU President Charles Michel, Lebanese President Michel Aoun, German President Frank-Walter Steinmeier and PA President Mahmoud Abbas will deliver their remarks during the morning session.

RELATED Cuban president calls on United Nations to help end U.S. sanctions

Japanese Prime Minister Yoshihide Suga and Australian Prime Minister Scott Morrison, who are both in Washington, D.C., Friday to attend the Quad Leaders Summit at the White House, will give prerecorded speeches.

Early session (begins at 9 a.m.)

  • Cyrus President Nicos Anastasiades
  • Nigeria President Muhammadu Buhari
  • Lebanon President Michel Aoun (prerecorded)
  • Senegal President Macky Sall
  • Germany President Frank-Walter Steinmeier
  • Slovenia President Borut Pahor
  • Paraguay President Mario Abdo Benítez
  • Palestinian Authority President Mahmoud Abbas
  • European Union President Charles Michel
  • Gambia Vice President Isatou Touray
  • Benin Vice President Mariam Chabi Talata (prerecorded)
  • South Sudan Vice President Rebecca Nyandeng De Mabior
  • Armenia Prime Minister Nikol Pashinyan (prerecorded)
  • Mauritius Pravind Kumar Jugnauth (prerecorded)
  • Sweden Prime Minister Stefan Lofven (prerecorded)
  • Barbados Prime Minister Mia Amor Mottley
  • Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina
  • Netherlands Prime Minister Mark Rutte

Afternoon session (begins at 3 p.m.)

  • Japan Prime Minister Suga Yoshihide (prerecorded)
  • Malta Prime Minister Robert Abela
  • Ireland Taoiseach Micheál Martin
  • Albania Prime Minister Edi Rama
  • New Zealand Prime Minister Jacinda Ardern (prerecorded)
  • New Guinea Prime Minister James Marape
  • Luxembourg Prime Minister Xavier Bettel
  • Hellenic Republic Prime Minister Kyriakos Mitsotakis
  • Pakistan Prime Minister Imran Khan (prerecorded)
  • Georgia Prime Minister Irakli Garibashvili
  • Australia Prime Minister Scott Morrison (prerecorded)
  • Kuwait Prime Minister Sheikh Sabah Khaled Al-Hamad Al-Sabah
  • Serbia Prime Minister Ana Brnabic
  • Denmark Prime Minister Mette Frederiksen (prerecorded)
  • Jamaica Prime Minister Andrew Holness (prerecorded)
  • Belize Prime Minister John Briceno
  • Belgium Prime Minister Alexander de Croo

RELATED At U.N., Biden urges unity to end COVID-19, says U.S. against 'new Cold War'

Latest Headlines


Follow Us