Pro Bowl: NFL reveals top-10 vote getters, position leaders in AFC, NFC

By Alex Butler  |  Dec. 16, 2017 at 12:18 PM
share with facebook
share with twitter
1 of 3
| License Photo

Dec. 16 (UPI) -- The NFL released voting results for the 2018 Pro Bowl on Saturday, with Le'Veon Bell receiving a league-leading 855,539 votes.

New England Patriots quarterback Tom Brady finished second in voting to the Pittsburgh Steelers' running back. Bell's teammate, wide receiver Antonio Brown, finished No. 3 in voting.

Injured Philadelphia Eagles quarterback Carson Wentz finished fourth, ahead of Drew Brees, Todd Gurley, Russell Wilson, Jared Goff, Rob Gronkowski and Leonard Fournette.

Jacksonville Jaguars fullback Tommy Bohanon was the top vote getting in the AFC at the fullback position, while San Francisco 49ers' Kyle Juszczyk led NFC fullbacks. Atlanta Falcons star Julio Jones received the most votes for an NFC wide reciever. Eagles tight end Zach Erz earned the most votes in the NFC for a tight end.

Other top vote-getters for their position in the AFC included: Alejandro Villanueva, David DeCastro, Maurkice Pouncey, Joey Bosa, Geno Atkins, Von Miller, Ryan Shazier, A.J. Bouye, Micah Hyde, Kevin Byard, Stephen Gostkowski, Tyreek Hill, Marquette King and Tyler Matakevich.

NFC position leaders included: Tyron Smith, Zack Martin, Travis Frederick, Everton Griffen, Aaron Donald, Chandler Jones, Luke Kuechly, Xavier Rhodes, Sam Chancellor, Earl Thomas, Greg Zuerlein, Johnny Hekker, Pharoh Cooper and Budda Baker.

Final rosters for the 2018 Pro Bowl will be revealed at 8 p.m. on Tuesday on NFL Network. Fan voting ended on Thursday.

Pro Bowl players are determined by fan votes, players and coaches. Each group counts for one-third of a consensus. There will be a total of 88 players elected to the Pro Bowl. NFL players and coaches voted on Friday.

The 2018 Pro Bowl is set for 3 p.m. Sunday, Jan. 28 at Camping World Stadium in Orlando, Fla.

Related UPI Stories
Trending Stories