Pair of Indianapolis Colts execs named to league committees

By The Sports Xchange  |  Aug. 27, 2016 at 12:21 AM
share with facebook
share with twitter
| License Photo

NFL commissioner Roger Goodell named two Indianapolis Colts vice chair/owners to separate league committees on Friday for the 2016 season.

Carlie Irsay-Gordon was added to the league's digital media committee and sister Kalen Jackson to the employee benefits committee.

Irsay-Gordon enters her fifth season as vice chair/owner with the Colts. She is the only active female member of the digital media committee, which is responsible for setting strategies and policies related to digital initiatives across the league and clubs. The committee presides over NFL content, technology and distribution decisions within the digital landscape.

Members oversee key partnerships, league owned-and-operated digital properties such as, NFL Mobile, NFL Fantasy Football, NFL Now and NFL Game Pass, and digital activities across the 32 clubs.

The digital media committee is co-chaired by New England Patriots president Jonathan Kraft and Washington Redskins owner Dan Snyder. The group also includes Kansas City Chiefs chairman and CEO Clark Hunt, Tampa Bay Buccaneers co-chairman Bryan Glazer, Dallas Cowboys executive vice president/chief sales and marketing officer Jerry Jones Jr., Seattle Seahawks president Peter McLoughlin, Pittsburgh Steelers president Art Rooney II and San Francisco 49ers CEO Jed York.

Jackson is entering her fifth season as vice chair/owner of the Colts. She is the youngest active member of the employee benefits committee, which is responsible for administering club and league benefit plans, including plan design and amendment, benefit and administrative expense payments and employee eligibility issues.

The employee benefits group was established in 2003 as a separate entity to oversee the assets of the retirement plans and have no responsibility for player plans. The committee is chaired by Chicago Bears president and CEO Ted Phillips and also includes Cincinnati Bengals vice president Troy Blackburn and Tennessee Titans senior vice president and CFO Jenneen Kaufman.

The Colts have a strong presence among various league committees. Colts owner and CEO Jim Irsay is the chairman of the legislative committee and a member of the finance committee and Super Bowl major events advisory. Colts general manager Ryan Grigson is a member of the general managers advisory committee and the subcommittee on college relations.

Related UPI Stories
Trending Stories