141st Kentucky Derby gets 22 entered

By The Sports NetworkApril 29, 2015 at 12:30 PM
share with facebook
share with twitter
1 of 5
| License Photo

The Churchill Downs' publicity department is reporting that 22 3-year-olds have been entered for Saturday's 141st edition of the Kentucky Derby.

In order of points earned on the "Road to the Kentucky Derby," here are the horses known to be entered in the Run for the Roses: International Star, Miguel Mena; Dortmund, Martin Garcia; Carpe Diem, John Velazquez; American Pharoah, Victor Espinoza; Frosted, Joel Rosario; Mubtaahij, Christophe Soumillon; Materiality, Javier Castellano; El Kabeir, Calvin Borel; Upstart, Jose Ortiz; Far Right, Mike Smith; Itsaknockout, Luis Saez; Firing Line, Gary Stevens; Danzig Moon, Julien Leparoux; War Story, Joe Talamo; Tencendur, Manny Franco; Stanford, Florent Geroux; Mr. Z, Ramon Vazquez; Ocho Ocho Ocho, Elvis Trujillo; Bolo, Rafael Bejarano and Keen Ice, Kent Desormeaux. Frammento, Corey Nakatani and Tale of Verve, Brian Hernandez Jr. are on the also eligible list.

The also eligible horses could draw into the field should any horse be scratched before scratch time on Friday at 9 a.m. ET.


Trending Stories