Busch gets 10th Nationwide win of year

Nov. 1, 2008 at 7:08 PM
share with facebook
share with twitter

FORT WORTH, Texas, Nov. 1 (UPI) -- Kyle Busch tied Sam Ard's 1983 record of 10 Nationwide Series victories in a season by winning Saturday's O'Reilly Challenge at the Texas Motor Speedway.

The Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota driver led 174 of 200 laps, but had to hold off a hard-charging Carl Edwards at the finish.

Edwards' second-place finish allowed him to move within 91 points of Series leader Clint Bowyer, with just Phoenix and Homestead remaining on the schedule.

Mark Martin, Joey Logano and David Ragan completed the top-five. Bowyer finished sixth.

Related UPI Stories
Trending Stories