Cowboys, Patriots pack Pro Bowl rosters

Dec. 18, 2007 at 7:29 PM
share with facebook
share with twitter

NEW YORK, Dec. 18 (UPI) -- The NFC and AFC Pro Bowl rosters were announced Tuesday with the Dallas Cowboys leading the way with 11 players selected.

The New England Patriots and San Diego Chargers dominated the AFC with eight players named from each team, including New England quarterback Tom Brady and San Diego running back LaDainian Tomlinson.

The Pro Bowl rosters were compiled in voting from a combination of fans, players and coaches. The Pro Bowl will take place Feb. 10 in Honolulu.

The undefeated Patriots will send eight players to the Pro Bowl for the first time since 1985.

Seven of the franchise record-tying 11 Cowboys will be starters. Wide receiver Terrell Owens; tight end Jason Witten; offensive linemen Flozell Adams, Leonard Davis and Andre Gurode; linebacker DeMarcus Ware; and kicker Nick Folk were selected starters.

Quarterback Tony Romo, running back Marion Barber, safety Ken Hamlin and cornerback Terence Newman were chosen as reserves.

Green Bay's Brett Favre, in the Pro Bowl for the ninth time, will be the starting quarterback for the NFC.

Related UPI Stories
Trending Stories