Kevin Harvick wins the latest Busch race

Aug. 11, 2007 at 8:04 PM
share with facebook
share with twitter

WATKINS GLEN, N.Y., Aug. 11 (UPI) -- Kevin Harvick Saturday beat out Jeff Burton to win the Zippo 200 Busch auto race at Watkins Glen, N.Y.

It was Harvick's fifth Busch series victory this season. He also captured the checkered flag at the Orbitz 300 at Daytona Beach Feb. 17; the Camping World 200 at Loudon, N.H. June 30; the USG Durock 300 at Joliet, Ill. July 14; and the NAPA Auto Parts 200 in Montreal last week.

Kurt Busch was third Saturday, followed by Paul Menard in fourth and Brad Coleman in fifth.

In the points race, Carl Edwards remained at the top with 3,534 points. He was followed by David Reutimann (2,768), Harvick (2,743), Jason Leffler (2,614) and David Ragan (2,586).

Former Formula 1 racing great Juan Pablo Montoya, in his first season on the Busch circuit with one victory at Mexico City March 4, said after Saturday's race will not enter another Busch race.

Related UPI Stories
Trending Stories