The NFC Pro Bowl team announced

Dec. 18, 2003 at 7:17 PM
share with facebook
share with twitter

NEW YORK, Dec. 18 (UPI) -- The Philadelphia Eagles will send just two players to this season's NFL Pro Bowl -- quarterback Donovan McNabb and cornerback Troy Vincent.

The St. Louis Rams lead the NFC with five selections for the 2004 Pro Bowl team, announced Thursday.

"Being the best team in the NFC, you would think you would have more than two," said McNabb, whose team is on the verge of winning the NFC East a third year in a row. "We were slighted."

McNabb was voted to the NFC squad for the first time. He's been to the Pro Bowl three other times as an injury replacement.

St. Louis sent wide receiver Torry Holt, offensive tackle Orlando Pace, defensive end Leonard Little, safety Aeneas Williams, and placekicker Jeff Wilkins. .

Wide receiver Anquan Boldin of Arizona, who has 86 receptions, is the only rookie to be selected to either Pro Bowl team this season.

Starting lineups will be announced on Jan. 3. The Pro Bowl will be played in Honolulu on Feb. 8.

Trending Stories