NHL Playoffs Results and Schedule

By United Press International  |  June 5, 2003 at 10:52 PM
share with facebook
share with twitter

All Series Best of 7

Times EDT

x-if needed

Stanley Cup Finals

(New Jersey leads, 3-2)

Tue., May 27 -- New Jersey 3, Anaheim 0

Thu., May 29 -- New Jersey 3, Anaheim 0

Sat., May 31 -- Anaheim 3, New Jersey 2 (OT)

Mon., June 2 -- Anaheim 1, New Jersey 0 (OT)

Thu., June 5 -- New Jersey 6, Anaheim 3

Sat., June 7 -- at Anaheim, 8 p.m.

x-Mon., June 9 -- at New Jersey, 8 p.m.

Conference Finals

Eastern Conference

Ottawa vs. New Jersey

(New Jersey wins, 4-3)

Sat., May 10 -- Ottawa 3, New Jersey 2 (OT)

Tue., May 13 -- New Jersey 4, Ottawa 1

Thu., May 15 -- New Jersey 1, Ottawa 0

Sat., May 17 -- New Jersey 5, Ottawa 2

Mon., May 19 -- Ottawa 3, New Jersey 1

Wed., May 21 -- Ottawa 2, New Jersey 1 (OT)

Fri., May 23 -- New Jersey 3, Ottawa 2

Western Conference

Minnesota vs. Anaheim

(Anaheim wins, 4-0)

Sat., May 10 -- Anaheim 1, Minnesota 0 (2OT)

Mon., May 12 -- Anaheim 2, Minnesota 0

Wed., May 14 -- Anaheim 4, Minnesota 0

Fri., May 16 -- Anaheim 2, Minnesota 1

Conference Semifinals

Eastern Conference

Philadelphia vs. Ottawa

(Ottawa wins, 4-2)

Fri., April 25 -- Ottawa 4, Philadelphia 2

Sun., April 27 -- Philadelphia 2, Ottawa 0

Tue., April 29 -- Ottawa 3, Philadelphia 2 (OT)

Thu., May 1 -- Philadelphia 1, Ottawa 0

Sat., May 3 -- Ottawa 5, Philadelphia 2

Mon., May 5 -- Ottawa 5, Philadelphia 1

Tampa Bay vs. New Jersey

(New Jersey wins, 4-1)

Thu., April 24 -- New Jersey 3, Tampa Bay 0

Sat., April 26 -- New Jersey 3, Anaheim 2 (OT)

Mon., April 28 -- Tampa Bay 4, New Jersey 3

Wed., April 30 -- New Jersey 3, Tampa Bay 1

Fri., May 2 -- New Jersey 2, Tampa Bay 1 (3OT)

Western Conference

Anaheim vs. Dallas

(Anaheim wins, 4-2)

Thu., April 24 -- Anaheim 4, Dallas 3 (5OT)

Sat., April 26 -- Anaheim 3, Dallas 2 (OT)

Mon., April 28 -- Dallas 2, Anaheim 1

Wed., April 30 -- Anaheim 1, Dallas 0

Sat., May 3 -- Dallas 4, Anaheim 1

Mon., May 5 -- Anaheim 4, Dallas 3

Minnesota vs. Vancouver

(Minnesota wins, 4-3)

Fri., April 25 -- Vancouver 4, Minnesota 3 (OT)

Sun., April 27 -- Minnesota 3, Vancouver 2

Tue., April 29 -- Vancouver 3, Minnesota 2

Fri., May 2 -- Vancouver 3, Minnesota 2 (OT)

Mon., May 5 -- Minnesota 7, Vancouver 2

Wed., May 7 -- Minnesota 5, Vancouver 1

Thu., May 8 -- Minnesota 4, Vancouver 2

Conference Quarterfinals

Eastern Conference

NY Islanders vs. Ottawa

(Ottawa wins, 4-1)

Wed., April 9 -- NY Islanders 3, Ottawa 0

Sat., April 12 -- Ottawa 3, NY Islanders 0

Mon., April 14 -- Ottawa 3, NY Islanders 2 (2OT)

Wed., April 16 -- Ottawa 3, NY Islanders 1

Thu., April 17 -- Ottawa 4, NY Islanders 1

Boston vs. New Jersey

(New Jersey wins, 4-1)

Wed., April 9 -- New Jersey 2, Boston 1

Fri., April 11 -- New Jersey 4, Boston 2

Sun., April 13 -- New Jersey 3, Boston 0

Tue., April 15 -- Boston 5, New Jersey 1

Thu., April 17 -- New Jersey 3, Boston 0

Washington vs. Tampa Bay

(Tampa Bay wins, 4-2)

Thu., April 10 -- Washington 3, Tampa Bay 0

Sat., April 12 -- Washington 6, Tampa Bay 3

Tue., April 15 -- Tampa Bay 4, Washington 3 (OT)

Wed., April 16 -- Tampa Bay 3, Washington 1

Fri., April 18 -- Tampa Bay 2, Washington 1

Sun., April 20 -- Tampa Bay 2, Washington 1 (3OT)

Toronto vs. Philadelphia

(Philadelphia wins, 4-3)

Wed., April 9 -- Toronto 5, Philadelphia 3

Fri., April 11 -- Philadelphia 4, Toronto 1

Mon., April 14 -- Toronto 4, Philadelphia 3 (2OT)

Wed., April 16 -- Philadelphia 3, Toronto 2 (3OT)

Sat., April 19 -- Philadelphia 4, Toronto 1

Mon., April 21 -- Toronto 2, Philadelphia 1 (2OT)

Tue., April 22 -- Philadelphia 6, Toronto 1

Western Conference

Edmonton vs. Dallas

(Dallas wins, 4-2)

Wed., April 9 -- Edmonton 2, Dallas 1

Fri., April 11 -- Dallas 6, Edmonton 1

Sun., April 13 -- Edmonton 3, Dallas 2

Tue., April 15 -- Dallas 3, Edmonton 1

Thu., April 17 -- Dallas 5, Edmonton 2

Sat., April 19 -- Dallas 3, Edmonton 2

Anaheim vs. Detroit

(Anaheim wins, 4-0)

Thu., April 10 -- Anaheim 2, Detroit 1 (OT)

Sat., April 12 -- Anaheim 3, Detroit 2

Mon., April 14 -- Anaheim 2, Detroit 1

Wed., April 16 -- Anaheim 3, Detroit 2 (OT)

Minnesota vs. Colorado

(Minnesota wins, 4-3)

Thu., April 10 -- Minnesota 4, Colorado 2

Sat., April 12 -- Colorado 3, Minnesota 2

Mon., April 14 -- Colorado 3, Minnesota 0

Wed., April 16 -- Colorado 3, Minnesota 1

Sat., April 19 -- Minnesota 3, Colorado 2

Mon., April 21 -- Minnesota 3, Colorado 2 (OT)

Tue., April 22 -- Minnesota 3, Colorado 2 (OT)

St. Louis vs. Vancouver

(Vancouver wins, 4-3)

Thu., April 10 -- St. Louis 7, Vancouver 0

Sat., April 12 -- Vancouver 2, St. Louis 1

Mon., April 14 -- St. Louis 3, Vancouver 1

Wed., April 16 -- St. Louis 4, Vancouver 1

Fri., April 18 -- Vancouver 5, St. Louis 3

Sun., April 20 -- Vancouver 4, St. Louis 3

Tue., April 22 -- Vancouver 4, St. Louis 1

Related UPI Stories
Trending Stories