Baseball Playoff Schedule

By United Press International  |  Oct. 25, 2002 at 12:23 AM
share with facebook
share with twitter

Major League Baseball Playoff Schedule

x-if needed

Times EDT

World Series

Best-of-7

Anaheim vs. San Francisco

(San Francisco leads, 3-2)

Saturday, Oct. 19 -- San Francisco 4, Anaheim 3

Sunday, Oct. 20 -- Anaheim 11, San Francisco 10

Tuesday, Oct. 22 -- Anaheim 10, San Francisco 4

Wednesday, Oct. 23 -- San Francisco 4, Anaheim 3

Thursday, Oct. 24 -- San Francisco 16, Anaheim 4

Saturday, Oct. 26 -- at Anaheim, 7:30 p.m.

x-Sunday, Oct. 27 -- at Anaheim, 7:30 p.m.

League Championship Series

Best-of-7

American League

(Anaheim wins, 4-1)

Minnesota vs. Anaheim

Tuesday, Oct. 8 -- Minnesota 2, Anaheim 1

Wednesday, Oct. 9 -- Anaheim 6, Minnesota 3

Friday, Oct. 11 -- Anaheim 2, Minnesota 1

Saturday, Oct. 12 -- Anaheim 7, Minnesota 1

Sunday, Oct. 13 -- Anaheim 13, Minnesota 5

National League

St. Louis vs. San Francisco

(San Francisco wins, 4-1)

Wednesday, Oct. 9 -- San Francisco 9, St. Louis 6

Thursday, Oct. 10 -- San Francisco 4, St. Louis 1

Saturday, Oct. 12 -- St. Louis 5, San Francisco 4

Sunday, Oct. 13 -- San Francisco 4, St. Louis 3

Monday, Oct. 14 -- San Francisco 2, St. Louis 1

Division Series

Best-of-5

American League

Anaheim vs. New York

(Anaheim wins, 3-1)

Tuesday, Oct. 1 -- New York 8, Anaheim 5

Wednesday, Oct. 2 -- Anaheim 8, New York 6

Friday, Oct. 4 -- Anaheim 9, New York 6

Saturday, Oct. 5 -- Anaheim 9, New York 5

Minnesota vs. Oakland

(Minnesota wins, 3-2)

Tuesday, Oct. 1 -- Minnesota 7, Oakland 5

Wednesday, Oct. 2 -- Oakland 9, Minnesota 1

Friday, Oct. 4 -- Oakland 6, Minnesota 3

Saturday, Oct. 5 -- Minnesota 11, Oakland 2

Sunday, Oct. 6 -- Minnesota 5, Oakland 4

National League

San Francisco vs. Atlanta

(San Francisco wins, 3-2)

Wednesday, Oct. 2 -- San Francisco 8, Atlanta 5

Thursday, Oct. 3 -- Atlanta 7, San Francisco 3

Saturday, Oct. 5 -- Atlanta 10, San Francisco 2

Sunday, Oct. 6 -- San Francisco 8, Atlanta 3

Monday, Oct. 7 -- San Francisco 3, Atlanta 1

St. Louis vs. Arizona

(St. Louis wins, 3-0)

Tuesday, Oct. 1 -- St. Louis 12, Arizona 2

Thursday, Oct. 3 -- St. Louis 2, Arizona 1

Saturday, Oct. 5 -- St. Louis 6, Arizona 3

Related UPI Stories
Trending Stories
Loading...