Producers Guild of America Awards winners

LOS ANGELES, March 4 (UPI) -- Here is a list of winners at the 13th Annual Producers Guild of America Awards, presented Sunday in Los Angeles.

Darryl F. Zanuck Producer of the Year Award (best picture): "Moulin Rouge"


Norman Felton Award (best TV drama): "The West Wing" (NBC)

Danny Thomas Award (best TV comedy series): "Sex and the City" (HBO)

David L. Wolper Award (best movie, miniseries or other long-form TV): "Band of Brothers" (HBO)

Milestone Award: Robert Wise

David Susskind Lifetime Achievement Award in Television: Carsey-Werner-Mandabach

David O. Selznick Lifetime Achievement Award in Theatrical Motion Pictures: Lawrence Gordon

Visionary Award (Honors Imagination and Artistic Achievement): TBA

Danny Thomas Producer of the Year in Episodic Television (Comedy): "Sex and the City" (HBO)

Norman Felton Producer of the Year for Episodic Television (Drama): "The West Wing" (NBC)

David L. Wolper Producer of the Year Award in Longform Television: "Band of Brothers"

Darryl F. Zanuck Producer of the Year Award in Theatrical Motion Pictures: "Moulin Rouge"

Vanguard Award: Pixar Animation Studios, Ed Catmull, John Lasseter, Steve Jobs


Stanley Kramer Award: Marshall Herskovitz, Jessie Nelson, Richard Solomon, Edward Zwick for "I Am Sam"

Hall of Fame -- Theatrical Motion Pictures: "The Manchurian Candidate"

Hall of Fame -- Television: "Maude"

Latest Headlines


Follow Us