'Love Island UK' introduces Season 7 cast

Laura Whitmore will host Love Island UK Season 7, which premieres June 28 on ITV2. File Photo by Sven Hoogerhuis/UPI
Laura Whitmore will host "Love Island UK" Season 7, which premieres June 28 on ITV2. File Photo by Sven Hoogerhuis/UPI | License Photo

June 21 (UPI) -- ITV is introducing the Love Island Season 7 cast.

The network unveiled new contestants, known as "Islanders," for the dating reality series Monday.


The Islanders include "social butterfly" Liberty Poole, a waitress and marketing student; Aaron Francis, a luxury events host; and Sharon Gaffka, an "outrageous" civil servant.

Hugo Hammond, a physical education teacher; Shannon Singh, a "party girl" and model; Kaz Kamwi, a fashion blogger; and Toby Aromolaran, a soccer player, are among the other contestants.

Season 7 will be hosted by television personality Laura Whitmore. The season is the first to air since the previous host, Caroline Flack, died by suicide at age 40 in February 2020.


Whitmore and Love Island UK narrator Iain Stirling paid tribute to Whitmore on social media in February on the first anniversary of her death.

"To my friend Caroline, thinking of you today. Miss you mate," Stirling wrote on Instagram.

Season 7 was originally to air in the summer of 2020 but was delayed due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The season will now premiere June 28 on ITV2.

Love Island UK follows a group of contestants as they live in isolation from the outside world. The Islanders must couple up with another contestant in order to progress in the competition.

Latest Headlines