Robert Knepper, Rockmond Dunbar and Amaury Nolasco set for 'Prison Break' return

By Karen Butler   |   March 22, 2016 at 12:23 PM
share with facebook
share with twitter
| License Photo

LOS ANGELES, March 22 (UPI) -- Robert Knepper, Rockmond Dunbar and Amaury Nolasco are returning for the latest installment in the Prison Break saga, FOX announced.

The actors will reprise their roles of T-Bag, C-Note and Sucre respectively. Deadline reported Paul Adelstein has closed a deal to return as Paul Kellerman in the show, as well, however the network has not officially announced his casting.

Set to premiere during the 2016-17 television season, the new incarnation of the program will also feature original series stars Wentworth Miller, Dominic Purcell and Sarah Wayne Callies as Michael Scofield, Lincoln Burrows and Sara Tancred.

The show initially ran four seasons 2005-09.

"In the drama's new chapter, which picks up after Michael's apparent death, Sara has moved on with her life, raising her and Michael's child with her new husband [previously announced guest star Mark Feuerstein from Royal Pains,]" a synopsis said. "When clues surface suggesting that Michael may be alive, Sara teams with Lincoln to engineer the series' biggest escape ever."

Series creator Paul T. Scheuring is to serve as showrunner/writer of the new installment.

FOX River has reunited. Robert Knepper, Rockmond Dunbar and Amaury Nolasco are returning to Prison Break. Coming to FOX.

Posted by Prison Break on Thursday, March 17, 2016
Related UPI Stories
Trending Stories