Lineup announced for CMA special

Aug. 4, 2010 at 10:37 PM
share with facebook
share with twitter
| License Photo

NASHVILLE, Aug. 4 (UPI) -- Performances by Trace Adkins, Jason Aldean and Dierks Bentley were included in the "CMA Music Festival: Country's Night to Rock" special taped in Nashville.

Also to appear on the program -- which was taped during the June festival and is to air Sept. 1 on ABC -- are Billy Currington, Alan Jackson, Jamey Johnson, Kid Rock, Lady Antebellum, Miranda Lambert, Martina McBride, Reba McEntire, Tim McGraw, Justin Moore, Brad Paisley, Kellie Pickler, Rascal Flatts, Darius Rucker, Blake Shelton, Taylor Swift, Josh Turner, Uncle Kracker, Carrie Underwood, Keith Urban and Zac Brown Band, the network said.

Singer, songwriter, actor and 11-time CMA Award winner Tim McGraw served as host for the annual celebration of America's music.

An expected highlight of the show will be a special performance by reigning CMA Entertainer of the Year Taylor Swift, who premiered her soon-to-be-released new single, "Mine," for her fans at a top-secret private event in Nashville during CMA Music Festival. The song is the first single from her upcoming album, "Speak Now," due in stores Oct. 25.

Related UPI Stories
Trending Stories