Infinite to release new album as six-member group

Singer Hoya left the K-pop group in August.
By Annie Martin Follow @littlemannie   |  Dec. 22, 2017 at 2:28 PM
share with facebook
share with twitter

Dec. 22 (UPI) -- South Korean boy band Infinite is gearing up to release its first album as a six-member group.

The K-pop stars will release the album Top Seed in January in the wake of Hoya's departure, according to The Korea Herald.

Infinite's agency, Woolim Entertainment, teased the project Thursday by sharing a promo image on Twitter. The photo shows Sungkyu, Dongwoo, Woohyun, Sungyeol, L and Sungjong posing in a parlor.

"#INFINITE #THE_3RD #TOP_SEED #PHOTO #TEASER #2018_JANUARY_8TH #COMEBACK," the company wrote, announcing the album's Jan. 8 debut.

AllKpop reported Infinite finished filming their comeback music video earlier this month. The boy band appears to have also wrapped their choreography and song selection.

Infinite will promote Top Seed at a fan meeting Dec. 29 to 31 in Seoul. The group last released the Japanese album Air in May prior to Hoya's departure in August.

Related UPI Stories
Trending Stories