Ed Sheeran announces 'Perfect' remix featuring Beyonce

By Wade Sheridan  |  Nov. 30, 2017 at 11:04 AM
share with facebook
share with twitter
1 of 2
| License Photo

Nov. 30 (UPI) -- Ed Sheeran announced Thursday on Instagram that he is releasing a remix to his single "Perfect" that features Beyonce.

"Got Beyonce to duet with me on Perfect, comes out today at 7pm ET / 4pm PT / midnight GMT," the singer said alongside artwork for the song that resembles the cover to this third studio album, Divide.

Sheeran previously teased the song as being a "[expletive] big deal."

The track represents the third collaboration Beyonce has taken part in recently -- following her appearance on the remix to J Balvin and Willy William's hit "Mi Gente," which helped benefit hurricane relief efforts, and after her role in Eminem's new single, "Walk on Water."

Got Beyoncé to duet with me on Perfect, comes out today at 7pm ET / 4pm PT / midnight GMT x

A post shared by Ed Sheeran (@teddysphotos) on

Sheeran recently said that is working on his next album. "I've got a rough outline of it -- I've probably got about nine songs that I really like. But that could all change tomorrow if I think of nine new songs to replace them", he told Time Out.

Related UPI Stories
Trending Stories
Loading...