Sia shares track list for upcoming holiday album 'Everyday is Christmas'

By Wade Sheridan  |  Oct. 17, 2017 at 11:07 AM
share with facebook
share with twitter
1 of 2
| License Photo

Oct. 17 (UPI) -- Sia shared on Twitter the details concerning her upcoming holiday album titled Everyday is Christmas, including the release date and track listing.

"Sia's making your holidays brighter with Everyday Is Christmas, out 11/17," the singer-songwriter wrote Monday alongside a photo of the album's cover that features frequent collaborator, dancer Maddie Ziegler, wearing a green and red wig.

The track listing, which consists of 10 original songs, includes titles such as "Snowman," "Underneath the Christmas Lights," "Candy Cane Lane" and "Puppies are Forever," along with the lead single, "Santa's Coming For Us."

The Christmas album was first announced in August when Sia signed a new deal with Atlantic Records after moving on from RCA Records. The 41-year-old wrote the songs alongside producer Greg Kurstin.

"She is unbelievable," Kurstin previously told Entertainment Weekly. "I don't know how she comes up with song lyric and melody ideas so quickly. She's like no one else ... What really blows my mind is just that she wrote these new Christmas stories, in a way and it's kind of amazing that she did that."

Related UPI Stories
Trending Stories