Nirvana, Cat Stevens to be inducted into the Rock Hall of Fame

Dec. 17, 2013 at 9:56 AM
share with facebook
share with twitter
1 of 6
| License Photo

CLEVELAND, Dec. 17 (UPI) -- Peter Gabriel, Hall and Oates, KISS and Nirvana will be among the inductees enshrined in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame at an April ceremony in New York.

The other inductees for 2014 will be Linda Ronstadt and Cat Stevens, the Cleveland, Ohio, institution announced Tuesday.

The 29th annual Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony is to take place April 10 at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, N.Y. It will be open to the public.

"This year's Hall of Fame Inductees really capture the passion of the fans," Joel Peresman, president and chief executive officer of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Foundation, said in a statement. "We're thrilled to again be able to have the fans be a part of the show, especially as we bring the ceremony to Barclays Center and partner again with HBO and Playtone."

"Brooklyn has always been a hotbed for rock and roll and we're proud to continue that tradition by hosting the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony," said Barclays Center Chief Executive Officer Brett Yormark. "Barclays Center has hosted many of the world's biggest artists and we are looking forward to welcoming the new Inductees into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame as we celebrate for the first time ever in Brooklyn."

Related UPI Stories
Trending Stories