The Who plans N. American concert tour

July 18, 2012 at 9:44 PM
share with facebook
share with twitter
| License Photo

LONDON, July 18 (UPI) -- British rock band The Who announced Wednesday plans for a North American concert tour during which they'll perform "Quadrophenia" in its entirety.

In addition to playing the iconic 1973 rock opera, the group will perform a selection of Who classics during the concert series, which will kick off its initial six-week run Nov. 1 in Sunrise, Fla. The Who will return to the United States in late January with more dates, commencing Jan. 28 in Anaheim, Calif.

Founding Who members Roger Daltry and Pete Townshend will be joined by Zak Starkey on drums, Pino Palladino on bass, Simon Townshend on guitar/backing vocals, Chris Stainton on keyboards and Loren Gold and Frank Simes on keyboards/backing vocals.

The AEG-promoted 36-date tour is the band's first North American series of shows in four years.

Related UPI Stories
Trending Stories