Carrie Fisher to present Debbie Reynolds with the SAG Life Achievement Award

The 21st annual SAG Awards ceremony is to take place Jan. 25.
By Karen Butler  |  Jan. 6, 2015 at 4:22 PM
share with facebook
share with twitter
| License Photo

LOS ANGELES, Jan. 6 (UPI) -- Star Wars icon Carrie Fisher is to present the 51st Screen Actors Guild Life Achievement Award to her mother and fellow actress Debbie Reynolds, organizers announced Tuesday.

Reynolds, 82, has starred in more than 50 motion pictures, two Broadway shows and two television series, as well as having made dozens of television, cabaret and concert appearances throughout her career. Her film credits include Singin' in the Rain, The Unsinkable Molly Brown and How the West Was Won.

Past recipients of the SAG Life Achievement Award include Rita Moreno, Dick Van Dyke, Mary Tyler Moore, Ernest Borgnine, Betty White, James Earl Jones, Charles Durning, Julie Andrews, Shirley Temple Black, James Garner, Karl Malden, Clint Eastwood, Edward Asner, Ossie Davis and Ruby Dee, Sidney Poitier, Kirk Douglas, Elizabeth Taylor, Angela Lansbury, Robert Redford and George Burns.

The 21st annual SAG Awards ceremony is to take place Jan. 25.

Related UPI Stories
Trending Stories