Goldberg, Leary named Tribeca jurors

April 18, 2011 at 1:00 PM
share with facebook
share with twitter
| License Photo

NEW YORK, April 18 (UPI) -- Whoopi Goldberg, David O. Russell, Rainn Wilson, Anna Kendrick, Michael Cera and Denis Leary are to serve on the jury of New York's Tribeca Film Festival.

Scott Glenn, Jason Sudeikis, Atom Egoyan, Lauren Hutton, Fran Lebowitz, Nora Ephron, Jimmy Wales, David Gordon Green, Dianne Wiest, Patrick Wilson, Souleymane Cisse, Paul Dano and Zoe Kazan will also be jurors, festival organizers announced Monday.

The jurors will be divided among the six competitive festival categories and will announce the winning films, filmmakers and actors in those categories at the TFF Awards Night ceremony April 28.

Television personality Gideon Yago will serve as host of the ceremony, which will be streamed live on The 2011 festival runs from April 20 through May 1.

"This year's jury is made up of a range of accomplished individuals in their respective fields, bringing a fresh and well-rounded perspective," Jane Rosenthal, the festival's co-founder, said in a statement. "It's an honor to have a jury of such caliber watching and discussing the films in competition this year."

Related UPI Stories
Trending Stories