Goldberg, Alba named Tribeca fest jurors

April 13, 2010 at 1:53 PM
share with facebook
share with twitter
| License Photo

NEW YORK, April 13 (UPI) -- Whoopi Goldberg, Jessica Alba, Cheryl Hines, America Ferrera and Justin Bartha are to be jurors at New York's Tribeca Film Festival, organizers said Tuesday.

Also set to judge the festival's competitive categories are Aaron Eckhart, Brooke Shields, Alicia Keys, Zach Braff, Aidan Quinn, Hope Davis, Gary Ross, Selma Blair, Peter Facinelli and Twitter co-founder Jack Dorsey, it has been announced.

Winning films, filmmakers and actors are to be recognized at the TFF Awards Night Party April 29. The festival is slated to run from April 21-May 2.

"This year's jury features the same impressive range and depth as our films playing in competition. They are distinctive and accomplished storytellers, artists and entrepreneurs from the worlds of film, theater, culture, fashion, television and new media -- all of whom share a passion for film, a thirst for discovery and a spirit of independence," Jane Rosenthal, co-founder of the Tribeca Film Festival, said in a statement.

Trending Stories