Ashton Kutcher, Reba McEntire named presenters for CMT awards

By Daniel Uria  |  June 6, 2017 at 4:23 PM
share with facebook
share with twitter
1 of 3
| License Photo

June 6 (UPI) -- CMT announced the list of presenters and other celebrity guests that will attend the annual CMT Music Awards on Wednesday.

The list of celebrities who will present honors at the awards show at Nashville's Music City Center includes Ashton Kutcher, Clare Bowen, Danny Masterson, Dustin Lynch, Hoda Kotb, Jada Pinkett Smith, Jason Aldean, Jason Derulo, Johnny Galecki, Josh Henderson, Katherine Heigl, Kathie Lee Gifford, Rachel Bilson and Reba McEntire.

CMT's Cody Alan and Katie Cook will also present at the show, in addition to country music personality Bobby Bones. Nashville star Charles Esten will host the program.

Country music artists such as Blake Shelton, Brett Eldredge, Luke Bryan, Miranda Lambert and Thomas Rhett will perform during the show while new artists acts Brett Young, Chris Lane, Jon Pardi, Lauren Alaina and Midland will perform on the Firestone Stage.

The show will also feature special performances that will see country favorites team up with artists outside of the genre -- including Jason Derulo and Luke Bryan, the Chainsmokers and Florida Georgia Line, Keith Urban and Carrie Underwood, Peter Frampton and Brothers Osborne, and Earth, Wind & Fire and Lady Antebellum.

Jason Aldean, Darius Rucker, Lady Antebellum's Charles Kelley and Derek Trucks will also take place in a special tribute to Allman Brothers Band co-founder Gregg Allman, who died late last month.

The 2017 CMT Awards will air live on the network June 7 beginning at 8 p.m. and the red carpet festivities will be streamed on Facebook Live for the first time, starting at 7 p.m.

Related UPI Stories
Trending Stories