ACE Awards reveals its TV winners for 2015

The 48th annual ACE Awards will be held on March 30th at the Kaufman Center, Manhattan, NYC.

Veronica Linares

NEW YORK, Feb. 9 (UPI) -- The Association of Latin Entertainment Critics of New York announced the recipients of its 2015 Television Awards on Monday.

The 48th annual ACE Awards, which honor achievements in film and television every year, will be held on March 30th at the Kaufman Center in New York City. The Latin ACE Awards were founded in 1967 to award the most prominent figures of Latin entertainment.


The ACE Television Awards are divided in Stage Television Awards and General Television Awards. A full list of winners follows and a list of the winners in film can be found here.

Stage Television Awards: Best Telenovela: Until the End of the World Best Cultural Program: Isabel Best Director: Jordi Frades for Isabel

Television Awards General Personality of the Year: Ismael Cala Best General program: Today

Best Specialized Program: Case Closed Speaker Highlights: Victor Javier Solano Most Outstanding Female Voice: Patricia Janiot Reporter Highlights: Rafael Bello Most Outstanding Reporter: Liz Gonzalez

Other nominations include: Best Actor: Juan Diego Covarrubias for De Que Te Quiero Te Quiero Best Actress: Michelle Jenner for Isabel Best Female Coactuación: Irene School, for Isabel Best Male Coactuación: Mariano Palacios, for Impostor Characteristic Best Actor: Hugo Macías Macotela for De Que Te Quiero Te Quiero Feature and Best Actress: Maria Rojo by Until the End of the World


The film winners were announced in January.

Latest Headlines