Banks, Brolin to be 'Choice' presenters

Dec. 18, 2008 at 3:17 PM
share with facebook
share with twitter
1 of 8
| License Photo

NEW YORK, Dec. 18 (UPI) -- Kevin Bacon, Elizabeth Banks, Kate Beckinsale, Chris "Ludacris" Bridges and Josh Brolin are to be presenters at the Critics' Choice Awards show in New York.

Also slated to hand out prizes at the 14th annual event on Jan. 8 are Kristen Bell, Rosemarie DeWitt, Aaron Eckhart, Dakota Fanning, Dustin Hoffman, Eva Longoria, Virginia Madsen, Christopher Mintz-Plasse, Marisa Tomei and Forest Whitaker, the Broadcast Film Critics Association announced Thursday.

The awards show, which is to air on VH1, will feature the rock band Rooney as this year's house band.

"We are truly honored to have such a talented and charismatic group of presenters," BFCA President Joey Berlin said in a statement. "The Critics' Choice Awards kicks off the awards season and this year's show is going to be our best ever."

Related UPI Stories
Trending Stories