'I'm Not There' to get Altman Award

Feb. 19, 2008 at 2:05 PM
share with facebook
share with twitter
1 of 2
| License Photo

SANTA MONICA, Calif., Feb. 19 (UPI) -- Patricia Clarkson and Dennis Quaid are to present a prize to the team behind the film "I'm Not There" at the Independent Spirit Awards in Santa Monica, Calif.

The awards show, which honors the best in independent film for the previous year, is set to take place Saturday.

Organizers of the event said Clarkson and Quaid are scheduled to present the inaugural Robert Altman Award to writer-director Todd Haynes for his Bob Dylan film "I'm Not There."

Also sharing in the honor will be the film's casting director Laura Rosenthal and ensemble cast members Christian Bale, Cate Blanchett, Marcus Carl Franklin, Charlotte Gainsbourg, Richard Gere, Bruce Greenwood, Ben Whishaw and the late Heath Ledger.

The Spirit Awards show is to air live on IFC at 5 p.m. EST Saturday.

Trending Stories