Fifth annual TV Land awards in Calif.

April 15, 2007 at 8:22 PM
share with facebook
share with twitter

SANTA MONICA, Calif., April 15 (UPI) -- Honorees for the fifth annual TV Land Awards in Santa Monica, Calif., included the late Lucille Ball, "The Brady Bunch," "Roots" and more.

The awards ceremony was held Saturday at The Barkar Hagar and will premiere on TV Land on April 22. It also will be shown on Nick at Nite, said a release from TV Land.

Stars in attendance included Academy Award-winners Forest Whitaker and Morgan Freeman, as well stars such as Sharon Stone, Luke Wilson, Valerie Bertinelli, Mackenzie Phillips, Kirstie Alley, Lindsay Wagner, Jerry Mathers and Tony Dow. The trophy presenters were Kathy Garver and Johnny Whitaker from "Family Affair."

There were many awards given out throughout the entire night, including the Legacy of Laughter Award to Lucille Ball, the Anniversary Award to the cast of "Roots," the Medallion Award to the cast of "Taxi" and the Entertainer award to the cast of "Hee Haw."

NBC's "Heroes" was also the recipient of the Future Classic Award.

Related UPI Stories
Trending Stories