Rock Hall of Fame announces inductees

Nov. 28, 2005 at 11:25 AM
share with facebook
share with twitter

NEW YORK, Nov. 28 (UPI) -- The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Monday announced its 2006 inductees will be Black Sabbath, Miles Davis, Blondie, Lynyrd Skynyrd and the Sex Pistols.

The induction ceremony will take place March 13 in New York.

In the non-performer category, A&M Records founders Herb Albert and Jerry Moss will receive a lifetime achievement award, reported. The label founded in 1962 became one of the most successful independent labels worldwide, boasting hits by Peter Frampton, the Police, Joe Jackson, the Neville Brothers, Cat Stevens and Alpert's group, the Tijuana Brass.

Artists are eligible for election into the Rock Hall of Fame 25 years after the release of their first record.

Trending Stories