Bravo to air Independent Spirit arrivals

Feb. 20, 2004 at 6:34 PM
share with facebook
share with twitter

BURBANK, Calif., Feb. 20 (UPI) -- Bravo said it will present its first-ever red carpet arrival show before this year's broadcast of the 2004 IFP Independent Spirit Awards in Los Angeles.

"Red Carpet Arrivals: The IFP Independent Spirit Awards" will premiere Feb. 28 from 9 p.m. to 10 p.m. EST, and will be immediately followed by Bravo's airing of the 2004 IFP Independent Spirit Awards from 10 p.m. to 12 a.m. EST.

Co-hosted by "Queer Eye for the Straight Guy's" fashion guru Carson Kressley and comedienne/actress Debra Wilson, formerly of "Mad TV," viewers can expect the arrival special to mirror the unconventional tone of the awards.

Scheduled to present are Jennifer Aniston, Kevin Bacon, Kate Beckinsale, Jake Gyllenhaal, Dennis Hopper, Djimon Hounsou, Laura Linney, Sir Ian McKellen, Dylan McDermott, Samantha Morton, Mark Ruffalo, Blair Underwood, Naomi Watts, and Elijah Wood.

Hosted by John Waters, the awards ceremony is produced by IFP/Los Angeles and is a celebration honoring films and filmmakers that dare to challenge the status quo.

Related UPI Stories
Trending Stories