Walk of Fame nominees released

June 19, 2003 at 12:11 PM
share with facebook
share with twitter

HOLLYWOOD, June 19 (UPI) -- A new group of entertainers have been selected to receive stars on the Hollywood Walk of Fame, walk chairman Johnny Grant announced Thursday.

The Walk of Fame recipients for the year 2004 are:

Motion pictures: Halle Berry, Glenn Close, Kevin Costner, Patty Duke, Anthony Hopkins, Brooke Shields, John Singleton and Hans Zimmer

Television: Steve Edwards, Mary Kate & Ashley Olsen, Ted Turner and Cindy Williams

Recording: Jose Jose, Journey, Nancy Sinatra and Britney Spears

Live theatre/live performance: Mickey and Jan Rooney

Radio: Pepe Barreto

Posthumous: Elizabeth Montgomery, Dr. Seuss and Ethel Waters.

"There's a favorite on this list for everybody. We have both young and veteran performers and local, national and international stars," said Grant. "The induction ceremonies will generate a lot of excitement for our residents and visitors from around the world."

Related UPI Stories
Trending Stories