Winner of Nobel Chemistry prize announced

Oct. 9, 2002 at 7:17 AM
share with facebook
share with twitter
Sign up for our Security newsletter

STOCKHOLM, Sweden, Oct. 9 (UPI) -- John B. Fenn from the United States, Koichi Tanaka of Japan and Kurt Wuthrich of Switzerland have been selected to receive the 2002 Nobel Prize for Chemistry, the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences announced Wednesday. The prize will be presented Dec. 10 in Stockholm. It carries a cash award of about $1.1 million.

Trending Stories