Ex-NFL player facing child support charges

CINCINNATI, Aug. 20 (UPI) -- Former NFL defensive end Roosevelt Theodore Nix was arrested in Hamilton County, Ohio, for not paying $214,245 in child support, authorities allege.

Police: Man's squeeze hurt woman's heart

CINCINNATI, April 17 (UPI) -- A woman in Hamilton County, Ohio, suffered damage to her heart and lungs when a 21-year-old man intensely squeezed her in his arms, police allege.

Man allegedly stole car to drive to court

CINCINNATI, March 11 (UPI) -- Authorities in Ohio said a man accused of stealing a car took the vehicle so he could drive to court for his arraignment.

Ohio vote fraud prosecutor replaced

CINCINNATI, Oct. 20 (UPI) -- An Ohio judge has appointed a special prosecutor to conduct an investigation into alleged voter fraud after another prosecutor recused himself, officials said.

Ohio man sentenced for throwing baby son

CINCINNATI, Aug. 25 (UPI) -- A Cincinnati judge Monday sentenced a father to prison for throwing his infant son against a wall.

Body identified as Cincinnati attorney

CINCINNATI, July 30 (UPI) -- A decomposed body found in a local woods was determined to have been a missing Cincinnati-area attorney, authorities say.

Hustler challenges Ohio sex offender law

CINCINNATI, July 1 (UPI) -- The owner of a Hustler adult book store in Cincinnati says she's challenging an Ohio law that could label such retailers as sex offenders.

Guilty plea by mom who left baby in toilet

NOBLESVILLE, Ind., Dec. 6 (UPI) -- An Indiana woman who gave birth in a bathroom after claiming she was not pregnant pleaded guilty Thursday to neglect of a dependent.

Separation risk factor for spouse slaying

CINCINNATI, Nov. 9 (UPI) -- A study of domestic violence-related deaths in Hamilton County, Ohio, found 77 percent of victims were separated or considering separation when they died.

Indianapolis area hit by floods

INDIANAPOLIS, March 25 (UPI) -- The White River left many southern Indiana roads impassable Sunday as residents in and around Indianapolis tried to stave off the floods with sandbags.

Judge orders Bengals into settlement talks

CINCINNATI, Dec. 13 (UPI) -- A federal judge has ordered the Cincinnati Bengals, the NFL and Hamilton County, Ohio, to attend a settlement conference Friday to end their ongoing dispute. The order by U.S. District Judge S. Arthur Spiegel is the latest effort to settle Hamilton County

An Ohio county may scrap court reporters

CINCINNATI, Nov. 16 (UPI) -- Court reporters in Hamilton County, Ohio, may be out of a job if county commissioners approve a budget-cutting measure.

First two enter race for Portman's seat

CINNCINATI, Ohio, March 29 (UPI) -- Hamilton County, Ohio, Republicans Pat DeWine and Tom Brinkman said they will run in the special election to replace U.S. Rep. Rob Portman, R-Ohio.

Fourteen-year-old Ohio boy tired as adult

CINCINNATI, Aug. 14 (UPI) -- A 14-year-old Cincinnati boy, accused of killing two men, will be tried as an adult, a Hamilton County Juvenile Court judge ruled.

Judge allows county to sue pro football

CINCINNATI, July 12 (UPI) -- U.S. District Judge S. Arthur Spiegel Monday granted Hamilton County's request to take over a taxpayer lawsuit against the National Football League.

Larry Flynt again faces obscenity charges.

CINCINNATI, June 18 (UPI) -- The Hatfield-McCoy feud may have ended, but the 26-year battle between Larry Flynt's Hustler magazine empire and the Cincinnati area continues.
Page 2 of 2