Route and results of 2013 Tour de France

July 22, 2013 at 6:47 AM   |   Comments

1 of 9
| License Photo
PARIS, July 22 (UPI) -- The 100th Tour de France was contested June 29-July 21, covering 2,161.75 miles. The race began in Porto-Vecchio on Corsica and ended with the traditional ride down the Champs-Elysees in Paris.

Following is the race schedule, listing date, starting and finishing locations, distance, stage type, stage winner, time and overall Tour de France leader.

June 29: Porto-Vecchio to Bastia; 132.4 miles; flat stage; Marcel Kittel; 4 hours, 56 minutes, 52 seconds; Marcel Kittel

June 30: Bastia to Ajaccio; 96.9 miles; medium mountain stage; Jan Bakelants; 3 hours, 43 minutes, 11 seconds; Jan Bakelants

July 1: Ajaccio to Calvi; 90.4 miles; medium mountain stage; Simon Gerrans; 3 hours, 41 minutes, 24 seconds; Jan Bakelants

July 2: Nice; 15.5 miles; team time trial; Orica Greenedge; 25 minutes, 56 seconds; Simon Gerrans

July 3: Cagnes-sur-Mer to Marseille; 142 miles; flat stage; Mark Cavendish; 5 hours, 31 minutes, 51 seconds; Simon Gerrans

July 4: Aix-en-Provence to Montpellier; 109.7 miles; flat stage; Andre Greipel; 3 hours, 59 minutes, 2 seconds; Daryl Impey

July 5: Montpellier to Albi; 127.7 miles; medium mountain stage; Peter Sagan; 4 hours, 54 minutes, 12 seconds; Daryl Impey

July 6: Castres to Ax 3 Domaines; 121.2 miles; mountain stage; Chris Froome, 5 hours 3 minutes, 18 seconds; Chris Froome

July 7: Saint-Girons to Bagneres-de-Bigorre; 104.7 miles; mountain stage; Daniel Martin, 4 hours, 43 minutes, 3 seconds; Chris Froome

July 8: Rest day

July 9: Saint-Gildas-des-Bois to Saint-Malo; 122.4 miles; flat stage; Marcel Kittel, 4 hours, 53 minutes, 25 seconds, Chris Froome

July 10: Avranches to Mont-Saint-Michel; 20.5 miles; individual time trial; Tony Martin; 36 minutes, 29 seconds; Chris Froome

July 11: Fougeres to Tours; 135.5 miles; flat stage; Marcel Kittel, 4 hours, 49 minutes, 49 seconds; Chris Froome

July 12: Tours to Saint-Amand-Montrond;, 107.5 miles; flat stage; Mark Cavendish; 3 hours, 40 minutes, 8 seconds; Chris Froome

July 13: Saint-Pourçain-sur-Sioule to Lyon; 118.7 miles; medium mountain stage; Matteo Trentin; 4 hours, 15 minutes, 11 seconds; Chris Froome

July 14: Givors to Mont Ventoux; 150.7 miles; mountain stage; Chris Froome; 5 hours, 48 minutes, 45 seconds; Chris Froome

July 15: Rest day

July 16: Vaison-la-Romaine to Gap; 104.4 miles; medium mountain stage; Rui Costa; 3 hours, 52 minutes, 45 seconds; Chris Froome

July 17: Embrun to Chorges; 19.9 miles; individual time trial; Chrios Froome; 51 minutes, 33 seconds; Chris Froome

July 18: Gap to Alpe-d'Huez; 107.2 miles; mountain stage; Christophe Riblon; 4 hours, 51 minutes, 32 seconds; Chris Froome

July 19: Bourg-d'Oisans to Le Grand-Bornand; 127.1 miles; mountain stage; Rui Costa; 5 hours, 59 minutes; 1 second; Chris Froome

July 20: Annecy to Annecy-Mont Semnoz; 77.7 miles; mountain stage; Nairo Alexander Quintana Rojas; 3 hours, 39 minutes, 4 seconds; Chris Froome

July 21: Versailles to Paris; 83 miles; flat stage; Marcel Kittel; 3 hours, 6 minutes, 14 seconds; Chrios Froome


Chris Froome's winning total time for the 2013 Tour de France: 83 hours, 56 minutes, 40 seconds


Other classification winners:

Green jersey (points leader): Peter Sagan

Polka-dot jersey (king of the mountains): Nairo Alexander Quintana Rojas

White jersey (rider under 26 years of age): Nairo Alexander Quintana Rojas

Red jersey (most aggressive rider):Christophe Riblon

Team: Team Saxo-Tinkoff

© 2013 United Press International, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Any reproduction, republication, redistribution and/or modification of any UPI content is expressly prohibited without UPI's prior written consent.
Most Popular
Lorde's song 'Royals' banned by San Francisco radio until World Series Lorde's song 'Royals' banned by San Francisco radio until World Series
Ray Rice could return to the NFL within a month Ray Rice could return to the NFL within a month
UPI horse racing roundup UPI horse racing roundup
Peyton Manning breaks record for most touchdown passes Peyton Manning breaks record for most touchdown passes
Broncos crush Niners on Manning's historic night
Trending News
Around the Web