NHL Awards Nominees

April 30, 2003 at 10:17 PM

TORONTO, April 30 (UPI) -- The nominees for the major NHL postseason awards for 2002-03, which will be presented on June 12 in Toronto:

Hart Memorial Trophy (Most Valuable Player)

Martin Brodeur, New Jersey Devils

Peter Forsberg, Colorado Avalanche

Markus Naslund, Vancouver Canucks

James Norris Trophy (Top Defenseman)

Derian Hatcher, Dallas Stars

Nicklas Lidstrom, Detroit Red Wings

Al MacInnis, St. Louis Blues

Calder Memorial Trophy (Rookie of the Year)

Barret Jackman, St. Louis Blues

Rick Nash, Columbus Blue Jackets

Henrik Zetterberg, Detroit Red Wings

Frank Selke Trophy (Top Defensive Forward)

Jere Lehtinen, Dallas Stars

John Madden, New Jersey Devils

Wes Walz, Minnesota Wild

Vezina Trophy (Top Goaltender)

Ed Belfour, Toronto Maple Leafs

Martin Brodeur, New Jersey Devils

Marty Turco, Dallas Stars

Lady Byng Trophy (Sportsmanship)

Nicklas Lidstrom, Detroit Red Wings

Mike Modano, Dallas Stars

Alexander Mogilny, Toronto Maple Leafs

Jack Adams Award (Coach of the Year)

Jacques Lemaire, Minnesota Wild

Jacques Martin, Ottawa Senators

John Tortorella, Tampa Bay Lightning

Like Us on Facebook for more stories from UPI.com  
Latest Headlines
Top Stories
Serena Williams rolls in Wimbledon opener
Bruins get Zac Rinaldo from Flyers for 2017 pick
Novak Djokovic wins Wimbledon opener
Baltimore Orioles open up series with Texas Rangers
Washington Capitals re-sign Jay Beagle for 3 more years