Masters Playoff History

April 13, 2003 at 8:17 PM

AUGUSTA, Ga., April 13 (UPI) -- Masters playoff history:

2003 -- Mike Weir defeated Len Mattiace with a bogey on the first playoff hole.

1990 -- Nick Faldo defeated Raymond Floyd with a par on the second playoff hole

1989 -- Nick Faldo defeated Scott Hoch with a birdie on the second playoff hole

1987 -- Larry Mize defeated Greg Norman and Seve Ballesteros with a birdie on the second playoff hole (Ballesteros was eliminated after making bogey on the first extra hole)

1982 -- Craig Stadler defeated Dan Pohl with a par on the first playoff hole

1979 -- Fuzzy Zoeller defeated Ed Snead and Tom Watson with a birdie on the second playoff hole

1970 -- Billy Casper defeated Gene Littler, 69-74

1966 -- Jack Nicklaus defeated Tommy Jacobs and Gay Brewer, 70-72-78

1962 -- Arnold Palmer defeated Gary Player and Dow Fisterwald, 68-71-77

1954 -- Sam Snead defeated Ben Hogan, 70-71

1942 -- Byron Nelson defeated Ben Hogan, 69-70

1935 -- Gene Sarazen defeated Craig Wood, 144-149

Related UPI Stories
Latest Headlines
Trending News
Seattle Seahawks RB Marshawn Lynch out for MNF
New York Yankees get wild-card home field despite loss
Atlanta Falcons: 3 things we learned after Week 4 rout of Houston Texans
ACC football weekend review: Clemson Tigers hold off Notre Dame, earn national respect