NHL Awards: Complete List

June 20, 2002 at 9:49 PM

TORONTO, June 20 (UPI) -- Winners of the major NHL postseason awards for 2001-02, which were presented Thursday night:

Hart Memorial Trophy (Most Valuable Player) -- Jose Theodore, Montreal

James Norris Trophy (Top Defenseman) --- Nicklas Lidstrom, Detroit

Frank Selke Trophy (Top Defensive Forward) --- Michael Peca, NY Islanders

Vezina Trophy (Leading Goaltender) --- Jose Theodore, Montreal

Calder Trophy (Top Rookie) --- Dana Heatley, Atlanta

Lady Byng Trophy (Sportsmanship) --- Ron Francis, Carolina

Jack Adams Award (Coach of the Year) --- Bob Francis, Phoenix

Bill Masterton Trophy (Perseverance and Dedication) --- Saku Koivu, Montreal

King Clancy Trophy (Leadership on and off the ice) --- Ron Francis, Carolina

Like Us on Facebook for more stories from UPI.com  
Latest Headlines
Top Stories
FSU dismisses QB after video shows him hitting woman
Tennessee Titans QB Mariota remains unsigned
Chicago Blackhawks trade G Nilsson to Edmonton Oilers for F Coughlin
VIDEO: Florida State's Johnson punches woman in face
Report: G Williams rejoining Cleveland Cavaliers