Obama's campaign playlist posted to Spotify

Feb. 10, 2012 at 2:59 PM
| License Photo

WASHINGTON, Feb. 10 (UPI) -- President Barack Obama's re-election campaign released the head of state's official Spotify playlist, including songs by No Doubt, Wilco and Aretha Franklin.

The campaign posted the playlist for Spotify -- an online music streaming service -- to Twitter Thursday with the title "2012 Campaign Playlist by barackobama."

"The official 2012 playlist features picks by the campaign staff, including a few of President Obama's favorites," the playlist's description reads.

The playlist includes "I Got You," by Wilco; "Different People," by No Doubt; "Got to Get You Into My Life" (Live), by Earth Wind & Fire Experience feat. Al McKay Allstars; "We Used to Wait," by Arcade Fire; "The Weight," by Aretha Franklin; and "We Take Care of Our Own," by Bruce Springsteen.

Also included is Al Green's "Let's Stay Together," which the president famously sang a few bars of during a recent speech.

Related UPI Stories
Latest Headlines
Trending Stories
Eli Manning explains pout face after Broncos' Super Bowl score
Watch Katie Holmes dance like Beyonce on 'The Tonight Show'
Warner Music to pay back licensing fees for 'Happy Birthday' copyright
Daring duo arrested for sex on Las Vegas' 550-foot Ferris wheel
Car spins out of control, lands on roof of California home