Obama's campaign playlist posted to Spotify

Feb. 10, 2012 at 2:59 PM
| License Photo

WASHINGTON, Feb. 10 (UPI) -- President Barack Obama's re-election campaign released the head of state's official Spotify playlist, including songs by No Doubt, Wilco and Aretha Franklin.

The campaign posted the playlist for Spotify -- an online music streaming service -- to Twitter Thursday with the title "2012 Campaign Playlist by barackobama."

"The official 2012 playlist features picks by the campaign staff, including a few of President Obama's favorites," the playlist's description reads.

The playlist includes "I Got You," by Wilco; "Different People," by No Doubt; "Got to Get You Into My Life" (Live), by Earth Wind & Fire Experience feat. Al McKay Allstars; "We Used to Wait," by Arcade Fire; "The Weight," by Aretha Franklin; and "We Take Care of Our Own," by Bruce Springsteen.

Also included is Al Green's "Let's Stay Together," which the president famously sang a few bars of during a recent speech.

Related UPI Stories
Latest Headlines
Trending News
Texas girl's nonstop sneezing baffles doctors
Burger King's black bun blamed for customers' green poop
Danish 'Do It For Mom' ad suggests sex vacations for adult children
Alaska Airlines misplaced its own CEO's luggage
Semi truck caught on camera crossing South Carolina flood waters