TV Land to honor 'Facts' cast

March 15, 2011 at 8:30 PM
| License Photo

NEW YORK, March 15 (UPI) -- The cast of the sitcom "The Facts of Life" is to be honored at the 2011 TV Land Awards show in New York, the cable network said Tuesday.

Mindy Cohn, Kim Fields, Nancy McKeon, Lisa Whelchel and Charlotte Rae will reunite for the first time in more than 20 years to accept the Pop Culture Award for the series, which ran from 1979 to 1988.

Additionally, Gabe Kaplan and Robert Hegyes will join John Travolta, Lawrence Hilton-Jacobs, Ron Palillo and Marcia Strassman when the "Welcome Back, Kotter" cast is presented with the 35th Anniversary Award.

The ceremony is to be taped at the Jacob K. Javits Convention Center April 10. It is to air on TV Land April 17.

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram for more news from
Related UPI Stories
Trending Stories