UPI en Espanol

Cooper, Diamond named Rock Hall inductees

Dec. 15, 2010 at 10:53 AM
1 of 4
| License Photo
CLEVELAND, Dec. 15 (UPI) -- Neil Diamond, Alice Cooper, Darlene Love, Dr. John and Tom Waits are to be inducted into the U.S. Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, it was announced Wednesday.

The artists are to be inducted at a ceremony in New York next year. No date for the event has been announced yet.

Bon Jovi, Beastie Boys, LL Cool J, Chic, Donovan, J. Geils Band, Joe Tex, Laura Nyro, Chuck Willis and Donna Summer were also eligible for induction in 2011 because they will have been releasing records for at least 25 years, but they did not make the final cut.

© 2010 United Press International, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Any reproduction, republication, redistribution and/or modification of any UPI content is expressly prohibited without UPI's prior written consent.