Jackson to host Video Game Awards

Nov. 30, 2007 at 4:22 PM

NEW YORK, Nov. 30 (UPI) -- Hollywood movie star Samuel L. Jackson has been tapped to preside over Spike TV's "Video Game Awards" for the third consecutive year.

Criss Angel, Kurt Angle, Tia Carrere, Tony Hawk, Quinton "Rampage" Jackson, Matt Leinart, Zachary Levi, Heidi Montag, Spencer Pratt, Dave Navarro, Steve-O and Tila Tequila are expected to appear at the fifth anniversary event, scheduled to air Dec. 9 on Spike TV.

Honoring the year's best games, designers, animation, break-through technology, music and performances, the event is scheduled to be taped Dec. 7 at the Mandalay Bay Events Center in Las Vegas.

Related UPI Stories
Latest Headlines
Trending Stories
Pre-Super Bowl 'Jungle Book' teaser features Mowgli, Baloo
Michael Jackson's daughter Paris reveals she's in AA
Susan Sarandon responds to Piers Morgan criticizing cleavage
Watch every star-studded Super Bowl commercial of 2016
Fox, Lonely Island to launch sketch comedy show