Soulja Boy kisses No. 1 spot good-bye

Nov. 1, 2007 at 12:30 PM

LOS ANGELES, Nov. 1 (UPI) -- Soulja Boy's "Crank That," the No. 1 single on the U.S. record chart for seven weeks, has been ousted by Chris Brown's "Kiss Kiss," Billboard.com reported.

"Kiss Kiss," featuring T-Pain, is Brown's second No. 1 on The Billboard Hot 100, following his November 2005 hit "Run It!"

"Crank That (Soulja Boy)" only fell two notches, however, securing the No. 3 spot on the chart.

Timbaland's "Apologize," featuring OneRepublic, came in at No. 2.

Alicia Keys' "No One," Colbie Caillat's "Bubbly" and Kanye West's "Stronger" all maintained their respective No. 4, 5 and 6 spots from the previous week.

West's "Good Life," featuring T-Pain was No. 7; while Baby Bash's "Cyclone," featuring T-Pain came in at No. 8; Rihanna's "Hate That I Love You," featuring Ne-Yo was No. 9 and Timbaland's "The Way I Are," featuring Keri Hilson kept its No. 10 spot.

Like Us on Facebook for more stories from UPI.com  
Latest Headlines
Top Stories
Nicole Scherzinger spotted kissing Pajtim Kasami
Chrissy Teigen goes topless for W magazine
Ben Affleck, Jennifer Garner confirm they will divorce
Zoe Saldana shares new photo with son Cy
Khloe Kardashian helps Kylie Jenner move into new home