Comedy awards feature stand-up and film

March 4, 2007 at 11:23 PM

ASPEN, Colo., March 4 (UPI) -- "Ira and Abby" was named Best Feature Film and Kirk Fox and Shane Mauss shared the prize for Best Stand-up at the U.S. Comedy Arts Festival in Aspen, Colo.

The 13th annual festival ended Sunday with record attendance, and with minimal disruption to its four-day program, despite weather-related travel delays, Daily Variety reported.

Highlights included Friday night's presentation of the festival's first Person of the Year award to Comedy Central's Stephen Colbert, and the presentation of a lifetime award to Don Rickles. Bob Newhart presented the honor to Rickles.

Tom DeCillo was named Best Director for "Delirious" and Taika Waititi (Cohen) won Best Screenplay for "Eagle vs. Shark."

Related UPI Stories
Latest Headlines
Trending News
Will Smith returns to music with new song after 10-year hiatus
'Doctor Who' spinoff series to start filming this spring in Wales
Rita Ora, Blink-182 drummer Travis Barker dating
Vegan celebs turn up for Peta's 35th anniversary party
George R.R. Martin slashes 'Game of Thrones' movie rumors