'Nativity Story' wins values honors

Feb. 21, 2007 at 12:22 AM

BEVERLY HILLS, Calif., Feb. 20 (UPI) -- "The Nativity Story" won the Epiphany Prize for Film and a $50,000 prize at the 15th annual Faith and Values Award Gala Tuesday in Beverly Hills, Calif.

The awards program honors films and television programming with a positive values message.

"The Ten Commandments" won the Epiphany Prize for Television and a $50,000.

Other films winning awards were "The Pursuit of Happyness," the Libertas Award; "Charlotte's Web," Top Family Film of the Year, and "The Queen," Top Film for Mature Audiences.

Oscar Isaac received the Grace Award for Film for his role in "The Nativity Story."

On the small screen, "Hidden Places" won the Libertas Award, and Shirley Jones was recognized for her role in "Hidden Places" with the Grace Award.

The awards program is sponsored by Movieguide and the John Templeton Foundation.

Related UPI Stories
Latest Headlines
Trending Stories
Katie Holmes dances like Beyoncé, plays Musical Beers on "The Tonight Show'
Plus-size model Ashley Graham nabs Sports Illustrated swimsuit spread
Johnny Depp stars as Donald Trump in comedic 'Funny or Die' biopic
5 TV favorites revived by streaming services
'Harry Potter and the Cursed Child' script to be released as a book