'SNL' reveals cast cuts

Sept. 20, 2006 at 5:05 PM

NEW YORK, Sept. 20 (UPI) -- The official cast list for the new season of NBC's "Saturday Night Live" is missing five familiar faces.

Tina Fey and Rachel Dratch previously announced their departures for NBC's primetime comedy "30 Rock," but it was revealed eight-year veterans Chris Parnell and Horatio Sanz have been let go along with Finesse Mitchell, Zap2it.com reported.

The cast for the new season is Fred Armisen, Will Forte, Bill Hader, Darrell Hammond, Seth Meyers, Amy Poehler, Maya Rudolph, Andy Samberg, Jason Sudeikis, Kenan Thompson and Kristen Wiig.

Meyers will assume Fey's position as head writer along with Andrew Steele and Paula Pell.

Season 32 of "Saturday Night Live" debuts Sept. 30, with comedian Dane Cook hosting and The Killers.

Like Us on Facebook for more stories from UPI.com  
Latest Headlines
Top Stories
'Suicide Squad' has on-set therapist available for cast members
'I Am Chris Farley' documentary trailer released
Olivia Munn gets ready for 'X-Men'
Demi Moore stuns in ageless new photo
Pierce Brosnan and Gary Oldman's sons model for Saint Laurent