Best soundtracks nominated at Flanders

Aug. 21, 2006 at 9:45 PM

GHENT, Belgium, Aug. 21 (UPI) -- Nominees for best song, composer and soundtrack have been announced at the sixth annual World Soundtrack Awards at the Flanders Film Festival in Belgium.

The winners will be announced Oct. 14 at the film festival in Ghent, Daily Variety reported.

The nominees for Best Original Song written for a film include "A Love That Will Never Grow Old" from "Brokeback Mountain" (Gustavo Santaolalla, Bernie Taupin and Emmylou Harris); "Can't Take It In" from "The Chronicles of Narnia" (Harry Gregson-Williams and Imogen Heap); "Magic Works" from "Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire" (Jarvis Cocker, Jonny Greenwood, Philip Selway, Steve Mackey, Steve Claydon, Jason Buckle and Patrick Doyle); "Mdlwembe" from "Tsotsi" (Kabelo "Kaybee" Ikaneng and Zola) and "Our Town" from "Cars" (Randy Newman and James Taylor)

Nominees for Best Composer include Danny Elfman for "Charlie and the Chocolate Factory"; Alberto Iglesias for "The Constant Gardener"; Dario Marianelli for "Pride & Prejudice"; James Newton Howard for "King Kong"; and John Powell for "Ice Age: The Meltdown."

Nominees for Best Soundtrack include "Brokeback Mountain" by Gustavo Santaolalla, "King Kong" by James Newton Howard, "Munich" by John Williams,

"Pride & Prejudice" by Dario Marianelli and "The Constant Gardener" by Alberto Iglesias.

Like Us on Facebook for more stories from UPI.com  
Latest Headlines
Top Stories
Karrueche Tran goes blonde for 2015 BET Awards
Caitlyn Jenner surprises crowd at NYC Pride event
Katy Perry out ranks Taylor Swift as highest paid artist
Amy Schumer could become 'The Bachelorette,' host Chris Harrison agrees to her terms
Jack Carter, comedian and entertainer, dead at 93